Small Wars Journal

Mad Scientists Initiative

The Mad Scientist Initiative by U.S. Army Training and Doctrine Command (TRADOC) explores the future through collaboration and partnerships with academia, industry and government. It seeks to uncover emerging and disruptive technologies and ideas by engaging outsiders and unconventional sources, bringing insights from the global marketplace of ideas into the Army through a credible, fair, and transparent process. More information here and an overview video here.

SWJ is pleased to help TRADOC extend their outreach for inputs and provide a vehicle for broadcasting findings to the Small Wars Community of Interest.

This page is dedicated to the memory of Mr. Joel Lawton, U.S. Army TRADOC civilian analyst, U.S. Marine, and veteran of the war in Afghanistan.

by Romeo Ayalin II, by Megan Brady | Mon, 07/17/2017 - 3:43am | 0 comments
by Tim McGeehan | Sat, 07/15/2017 - 11:52am | 0 comments
by Mike Matson | Fri, 07/07/2017 - 6:42am | 0 comments
by Oren Hammerquist | Thu, 05/11/2017 - 8:12am | 0 comments
by Darren Carter | Tue, 05/09/2017 - 5:24am | 0 comments
by Karl Klicker | Mon, 05/08/2017 - 9:19am | 0 comments
by Nathan W. Toronto | Sun, 05/07/2017 - 9:42am | 0 comments
by Mike Barretta | Sat, 05/06/2017 - 3:36pm | 0 comments
by Michael Martineck | Fri, 05/05/2017 - 9:41am | 0 comments
by Hal Wilson | Thu, 05/04/2017 - 7:10am | 3 comments
by Ethan Skarstedt | Wed, 05/03/2017 - 1:30am | 0 comments
by SWJ Editors | Wed, 03/15/2017 - 3:24pm | 0 comments

Continue on for information concerning the TRADOC / Georgetown University conference and call for papers.

by Patricia DeGennaro | Thu, 02/23/2017 - 1:12am | 5 comments