Small Wars Journal

Dave Dilegge

BIO

Dave Dilegge is a retired USMCR Intelligence and Counterintelligence / HUMINT officer. He is also a former USMC civilian intelligence analyst and worked several years in the private sector. He served with the 1st Marine Division during Operation Desert Storm. In 1999 he was the recipient of the National Military Intelligence Association’s Colonel Donald G. Cook Award for his work in supporting USMC and DoD urban operations analysis, wargaming and experimentation. He is currently a Director at the Small Wars Foundation and is Editor-in-Chief of Small Wars Journal. He is a member of the Marine Corps Association, Military Writers Guild, Warlord Loop, Veterans of Foreign Wars, National Rifle Association, Order Sons of Italy in America, and Tau Kappa Epsilon. His son David is an Infantry Sergeant currently serving in the Army's 1st Infantry Division (Mechanized).

Articles by this Author

18 December SWJ Roundup Tue, 12/18/2012 - 2:24am
17 December SWJ Roundup Mon, 12/17/2012 - 5:42am
Distress is an Understatment Sun, 12/16/2012 - 10:03am
16 December SWJ Roundup Sun, 12/16/2012 - 9:16am
15 December SWJ Roundup Sat, 12/15/2012 - 4:59am
14 December SWJ Roundup Fri, 12/14/2012 - 6:05am
14 December SWJ Roundup Fri, 12/14/2012 - 6:03am
13 December SWJ Roundup Thu, 12/13/2012 - 7:44am
12 December SWJ Roundup Wed, 12/12/2012 - 4:34am
11 December SWJ Roundup Tue, 12/11/2012 - 5:21am
10 December SWJ Roundup Mon, 12/10/2012 - 12:21am
9 December SWJ Roundup Sun, 12/09/2012 - 6:49am
America’s Wolverine to Step Down Sat, 12/08/2012 - 6:16am
SWJ News Roundup Returns Monday Thu, 12/06/2012 - 5:55pm
6 December SWJ Roundup Thu, 12/06/2012 - 5:06am
5 December SWJ Roundup Wed, 12/05/2012 - 5:51am
4 December SWJ Roundup Tue, 12/04/2012 - 5:13am