Small Wars Journal

Dave Dilegge

BIO

Dave Dilegge is a retired USMCR Intelligence and Counterintelligence / HUMINT officer. He is also a former USMC civilian intelligence analyst and worked several years in the private sector. He served with the 1st Marine Division during Operation Desert Storm. In 1999 he was the recipient of the National Military Intelligence Association’s Colonel Donald G. Cook Award for his work in supporting USMC and DoD urban operations analysis, wargaming and experimentation. He is currently a Director at the Small Wars Foundation and is Editor-in-Chief of Small Wars Journal. He is a member of the Marine Corps Association, Military Writers Guild, Warlord Loop, Veterans of Foreign Wars, National Rifle Association, Order Sons of Italy in America, and Tau Kappa Epsilon. His son David is an Infantry Sergeant currently serving in the Army's 1st Infantry Division (Mechanized).

Articles by this Author

16 January SWJ Roundup Wed, 01/16/2013 - 6:33am
French Operations in Mali Roundup Tue, 01/15/2013 - 9:14am
15 January SWJ Roundup Tue, 01/15/2013 - 8:55am
Giving Guerrillas the Boot Mon, 01/14/2013 - 1:47pm
14 January SWJ Roundup Mon, 01/14/2013 - 8:55am
13 January SWJ Roundup Sun, 01/13/2013 - 7:36am
12 January SWJ Roundup Sat, 01/12/2013 - 5:31am
11 January SWJ Roundup Fri, 01/11/2013 - 5:30am
10 January SWJ Roundup Thu, 01/10/2013 - 6:18am
9 January SWJ Roundup Wed, 01/09/2013 - 12:17am
8 January SWJ Roundup Tue, 01/08/2013 - 4:56am
7 January SWJ Roundup Mon, 01/07/2013 - 5:18am
6 January SWJ Roundup Sun, 01/06/2013 - 4:57am
5 January SWJ Roundup Sat, 01/05/2013 - 4:52am
4 January SWJ Roundup Fri, 01/04/2013 - 6:18am
3 January SWJ Roundup Thu, 01/03/2013 - 6:42am