Small Wars Journal

Dave Dilegge


Dave Dilegge is a retired USMCR Intelligence and Counterintelligence / HUMINT officer. He is also a former USMC civilian intelligence analyst and worked several years in the private sector. He served with the 1st Marine Division during Operation Desert Storm. In 1999 he was the recipient of the National Military Intelligence Association’s Colonel Donald G. Cook Award for his work in supporting USMC and DoD urban operations analysis, wargaming and experimentation. He is currently a Director at the Small Wars Foundation and is Editor-in-Chief of Small Wars Journal. He is a member of the Marine Corps Association, Veterans of Foreign Wars and National Rifle Association. His son David is an Infantry Sergeant currently serving in the Army's 1st Infantry Division (Mechanized).

Articles by this Author

8 March SWJ Roundup Fri, 03/08/2013 - 9:07am
7 March SWJ Roundup Thu, 03/07/2013 - 9:05am
6 March SWJ Roundup Wed, 03/06/2013 - 6:11am
5 March SWJ Roundup Tue, 03/05/2013 - 7:34am
4 March SWJ Roundup Mon, 03/04/2013 - 6:28am
3 March SWJ Roundup Sun, 03/03/2013 - 6:44am
2 March SWJ Roundup Sat, 03/02/2013 - 12:03am
1 March SWJ Roundup Fri, 03/01/2013 - 1:58am
Spending Cuts Create Challenges for Army Fri, 03/01/2013 - 1:41am
28 February SWJ Roundup Thu, 02/28/2013 - 7:45am
27 February SWJ Roundup Wed, 02/27/2013 - 5:01am
26 February SWJ Roundup Tue, 02/26/2013 - 5:14am
25 February SWJ Roundup Mon, 02/25/2013 - 5:42am
24 February SWJ Roundup Sun, 02/24/2013 - 2:00am
23 February SWJ Roundup Fri, 02/22/2013 - 11:55pm
21 February SWJ Roundup Thu, 02/21/2013 - 1:58am
February 2013 CTC Sentinel Released Wed, 02/20/2013 - 6:26pm
20 February SWJ Roundup Wed, 02/20/2013 - 5:42am