Small Wars Journal

Dave Dilegge

BIO

Dave Dilegge is a retired USMCR Intelligence and Counterintelligence / HUMINT officer. He is also a former USMC civilian intelligence analyst and worked several years in the private sector. He served with the 1st Marine Division during Operation Desert Storm. In 1999 he was the recipient of the National Military Intelligence Association’s Colonel Donald G. Cook Award for his work in supporting USMC and DoD urban operations analysis, wargaming and experimentation. He is currently a Director at the Small Wars Foundation and is Editor-in-Chief of Small Wars Journal. He is a member of the Marine Corps Association, Military Writers Guild, Warlord Loop, Veterans of Foreign Wars, National Rifle Association, Order Sons of Italy in America, and Tau Kappa Epsilon. His son David is an Infantry Sergeant currently serving in the Army's 1st Infantry Division (Mechanized).

Articles by this Author

Real Clear Defense Mon, 03/25/2013 - 5:07pm
25 March SWJ Roundup Mon, 03/25/2013 - 6:51am
24 March SWJ Roundup Sat, 03/23/2013 - 10:30pm
23 March SWJ Roundup Sat, 03/23/2013 - 3:30am
22 March SWJ Roundup Fri, 03/22/2013 - 6:37am
21 March SWJ Roundup Thu, 03/21/2013 - 9:03am
20 March SWJ Roundup Wed, 03/20/2013 - 8:22am
19 March SWJ Roundup Tue, 03/19/2013 - 9:52am
18 March SWJ Roundup Mon, 03/18/2013 - 10:38am
17 March SWJ Roundup Sun, 03/17/2013 - 5:45am
16 March SWJ Roundup Sat, 03/16/2013 - 4:49am
Friday Night W/ The Who Fri, 03/15/2013 - 8:46pm
15 March SWJ Roundup Fri, 03/15/2013 - 4:39am
14 March SWJ Roundup Thu, 03/14/2013 - 5:07am
13 March SWJ Roundup Wed, 03/13/2013 - 5:28am
12 March SWJ Roundup Tue, 03/12/2013 - 3:45am
11 March SWJ Roundup Mon, 03/11/2013 - 4:45am
9 March SWJ Roundup Sat, 03/09/2013 - 3:42am